The Mondays.

January 26, 2009

I feel like I must have already titled an entry this way. Even so…no other way to describe my day today.

Things at Swat are going really well, generally better than normal. Pub Nite was a little too crowded to be as fun as usual, but still very fun. Friday night’s plans began with a foiled plan to take the movie shuttle to see Notorious (at Rich and Robert’s insistence), but apparently the movie shuttle didn’t exist last Friday. Oh well. So I hopped the SEPTA with Erick, Richard, and Jeanie, and we ran some errands in Media. We came back with the fruits of our errands, and enjoyed some wine and The Sixth Sense. Saturday I woke up earlier than I expected, and did a bunch of work. Saturday night was filled up with hanging out with the boys in Hallowell, playing every conceivable game until I was ready to fall over. Sunday we successfully gathered everyone in Sharples for what I have christened “Hangover Brunch”, which was a lot of fun, except I was a little hungover. None the less, I spent hours in McCabe, and actually finished almost all of my reading for this week.

So I’m ahead on everything! Yesterday I took a break from McCabe-ing and interviewed to be a waitress at Paces. I got it! 😀 And last night the boys came to Willets and we ate fancy cheese and watched “Bride Wars”…absolutely horrendous. Almost too horrendous to be hilarious. Almost.

But then today, after Macro and lunch, I had the crazy idea that I would try to be productive and get my laundry done. Well, I got my laundry washed. But now there are no available dryers in Willets. So I am stuck with soaking wet laundry, and I have been waiting around an extra hour to do laundry. Meaning I didn’t get to go to Lang and play piano.

THANKS WILLETS, FOR A BEAUTIFUL MONDAY. IT IS SUPER, SUPER HELPFUL.

Angrily yours,
The Transfer Students

Leave a Reply

