The Good With the Bad.

November 26, 2008

The good news is, it’s Thanksgiving break and I’m home.

The bad news is, there are only a few very selective parts of home that I enjoy.

The good news is, the paper I slaved over until 6 a.m. yesterday morning is handed in, and out of my hands.

The bad news is, the paper I slaved over until 6 a.m. yesterday morning is handed in, out of my hands, and will soon be ripped to shreds.

The bad news is I’ve been unable to sleep and uncomfortable being awake because I have been haunted for weeks by unwanted memories.

The good news is, I may not have to have those memories forever.

The good news is, my parents’ house will be heated again later today, and I will be eating delicious food for a few days, and it can’t be grey forever.

Let’s hold out for selective memory removal, and hope it has a positive effect on Swat performance. Every transfer student has a past, and the ones I know don’t have good ones. Swat is certainly a new beginning, and I think we’re all hoping it has a better ending than the other chapters of our lives.

I know I am.

The Transfer Student

Leave a Reply

