The Hump Day Update.

September 24, 2008

Alright, well I am buried up to my desperately-in-need-of-a-wax eyebrows in work for just about every class, so I’m going to make this a super short update. I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already! Time is flying by so ridiculously fast, only sixteen days are left until fall break and my dreaded Econ midterm.

But back to what’s happening in my world:

1. Columbia limited the number of people that could go to the tournament, so bascially all the novices got screwed out of it. Oh well, next time. Swat novice is in a week and a half, so that’s something to look forward to.
2. Since I’m not going to Columbia, I’ll be working the Board of Managers dinner on Friday. That should be pretty, well, if not fun, at least lucrative. Although it hasn’t been specified how much I get paid…
3. Also since I won’t be going to Columbia, I might get to host a speculative student this weekend! Yay! Eleven museums are free to students on Saturday too, so it should be a fun weekend regardless.

Well, time to put my nose to the grindstone regarding Rilke, American Elections, the worship of therapy in our culture, and production and consumption in economics.

Harriedly yours,
The Transfer Student

Leave a Reply

