The Phone.

August 12, 2008

Something really cool about going to college in the 21st century is that Swat has given a phone line and voice mailbox to each student. I thought that the roomies and I would be sharing a phone, but as it turns out, we all have our own phone number.

Which means…I am faced with a very important decision, and I need everyone’s input.

Should I purchase the GE corded semi-retro phone:

 

 

 

 

 

…or the irresistible Hot Lips phone: 

 

 


The only drawback to the hot lips phone is that it does not support caller ID, a feature I don’t know I can survive without. But I’m geniunely torn, so give me your vote!

Ringing true,
The Transfer Student

2 Responses to “The Phone.”

  1. Anna Says:

    Just a heads up– no one uses their landlines, ever. I don’t even think most people I know actually know how to activate their voice mailbox. So, if you haven’t already made the purchase, I would suggest not buying a telephone. You will really not ever use it. I had one, and used it maybe like, 3 times the whole year when I was dialing some extension on campus for some office.

  2. Dina Says:

    Yeah, I’m not bringing my phone with me this year; the only time it ever rang last year was once to verify Swarthmore’s emergency alert system and once from a confused telemarketer. That said, if you make a lot of calls and don’t have a cell phone or something, it can certainly help you out. But I’m with Anna – I don’t know anyone who uses their landline, so it won’t help in calling other Swatties. I tried really hard to make it work, but the voicemail setup just was not working for me, haha.

    Anyway, I like the first one better, although the Lips really are irresistible… 😀

Leave a Reply

