The Roommate(s).

August 3, 2008

No news on my account yet, although I have sent off a number of emails to various and sundry Swat staff that they will see tomorrow. However, I did get to find out who my roommates, yes, roommateS, are. Charlotte, who I had previously talked to on Facebook, and Lauren, who I have yet to meet. Charlotte seems really nice, but revealed to me that she’s an extreme morning person. This actually bothers me quite a bit, because although I am a very sound sleeper, I really wanted to avoid being “that asshole” that ends up coming into the dorm at all hours waking people up. Hence the reason I checked “I burn the midnight oil”, and listed that as “extremely important” to me. This is the first time I’ll be sharing a room with anyone, and I just really don’t want to get off on the wrong foot and piss off either one of my roommates. Oh well, hopefully it’ll still be a good living experience.

We are living in Willets 101S, whatever that means. Willets isn’t a great dorm (compared to the fancy new ones) but I’m fine with living there. I wasn’t aware that there were triples, but apparently there are! That kind of sucks, but oh well. I had a weird, extra sensory perceptive feeling that I would be living in Willets. Don’t ask me how, I just had a feeling.

So that’s a little bit of a relief, but a little bit of a disappointment at the same time. It’s easier to room with/win over one person than two (especially if you have SOMEWHAT similar sleeping patterns), so I’m just crossing my fingers that everything goes well!

So it goes,
The Transfer Student

Leave a Reply

