The “mySwat” Fiasco and Other Debacles.

August 2, 2008

Well, ladies and gents, if you thought I was insanely stressed a few blogs back, let me just say…you ain’t seen nothin’ yet.

Yesterday was a great day for all of us new Swatties, because we had the pleasure of finding out where we’re living and with whom we’re living! Yay, so awesome!

All of us that is…except for yours truly. My “mySwat” account, which is where this info is located, does not look like that of my newfound Swat friends. No, my account looks like I’m a returning student…I think. It’s altogether possible that my account doesn’t even look like THAT! I was going to go up to the campus to try and straighten all this out and show around my best friend Jess and my boyfriend Chad, but after visiting the Swarthmore website, I found out that everyone in any kind of administrative position at Swat leaves at noon on Fridays. I didn’t even get out of my physical until nearly noon. Super fantastic. I guess I don’t really think these are issues I should be having to contend with only 24 days before I have to move onto campus.

And to top off that stress, in a desperate attempt to stop being nocturnal, I’ve been awake for over twenty-six hours…like WAY over twenty-six hours. Feeling pretty sick (and guilty for bailing out on plans with people), so I think I’m going to wrap this up and go to bed.

Angrily yours,
The Transfer Student

Leave a Reply

