The Swatties.

July 28, 2008

These last two days have been hugely wonderful. Yes, mainly because of the George Michael concert. However, I have also had the opportunity to talk to some of my soon-to-be classmates. The overall message has been the same, that Swat is an awesome place, and I don’t need to be so stressed.

It was just so nice to finally get to talk to some of the people I’ll be spending years around. One of the three I talked to, Dina, is in my class, which is pretty cool. The others, Anna and Esther are my CA’s for orientation, both transfers. My entire orientation group is full of transfers, I’m one of eighteen as it turns out. I think that’s a record number of transfer students admitted. Everyone I’ve talked to seems like a lot of fun, and they’ve all told me to just forget about the math placement test, which is a HUGE relief. It’s amazing what a difference hearing from classmates can make. I’m planning on Facebook searching the rest of the transfers, and seing how their Swat experience has been so far this summer.

And just for the record, I’m way more excited and apprehensive (in a good way) than stressed! I don’t want to come off as neurotic and way too uptight, I just inevitably write more when things are stressful. 🙂

Anyway, I’m going to bid this entry goodnight before my laptop dies.

A very good night to you,
The Transfer Student

Side note – yesterday morning, I awoke to a face full of blood because I dreamt I was the Joker, and pulled out my nose ring with the strength of an ox to show that I could do crazy things without getting hurt? Yeah…turns out I’m not the Joker, it hurt a lot, and I’ll have to get it re-pierced. Goody.

Leave a Reply

